

The  $35^{th}$  annual Grand Portage Resort and Casino Senior Tenpin Singles Championships was concluded at Mario's Bowl on Saturday February  $1^{st}$ .

During the month of January, the Grand Portage Senior programs started their qualifying round of six games. On Saturday the top 10 men continued with two more rounds of matchplay to produce the top four contenders, who advanced to the stepladder finals.

After the desperado rounds, Bruce Sereres was the top qualifier followed by Bob Cerutti, Geoff Pattyson and Frank Edgson. In the first match, Pattyson won 241 (191 scratch) to Edgson's 201 (154) setting up the next match that saw Pattyson continue his run up the ladder over Cerutti, 213 (163) to 210 (169). In the finals, Sereres defeated Pattyson, 235 (176) to 198 (148) to win his first seniors championship.

The top three ladies, after the 6 games of qualifying, advanced directly to the stepladder finals. In the first match, third place qualifier, Lyn LeCocq defeated Pam Christie, 215 (134) to Christie's 211 (146) setting up the finals with Clara Delben. LeCocq 234 (153) secured her first championship title over Delben's 193 (151)

The mens qualifying scores can be seen at

http://mariosbowl.com/pdf/leaguestandings/GPMen/GPMen1920-MensChamp.pdf and the ladies at http://mariosbowl.com/pdf/leaguestandings/GPMixed/GPMixed1920-LadiesChamp.pdf

## **STEPLADDER**

LYNN LeCOCQ 134+81=215

LYNN LeCOCQ 153+81=234

PAM CHRISTIE 146+65=211

CLARA DEL BEN 151+42=193

## 2019-20 LADIES SENIOR CHAMPION LYNN LeCOCQ

## 2 GAME PLAYOFF (TOP 4 ADVANCE TO STEPLADDER)

NAME	AVE	HDCP	GM 1	GM 2	TOTAL
Bruce Sereres	154	118	180	214	512
Bob Cerutti	174	82	199	211	492
Geoff Pattyson	164	100	198	180	478
Frank Edgson	167	94	192	184	470
Vince Bortolussi	153	120	157	191	468
Brian McLean	172	86	158	211	455
Jim Dolce	156	114	174	149	437
Joe Kolodziejczak	201	34	203	190	427
Kevin Cerutti	171	88	178	157	423
Russ Luxton	146	132	129	108	369

FRANK EDGSON 154+47=201

GEOFF PATTYSON 163+50=213

GEOFF PATTYSON 191+50=241

GEOFF PATTYSON 148+50=198

BOB CERUTTI 169+41=210

BRUCE SERERES 176+59=235

2019-20 MENS SENIOR CHAMPION BRUCE SERERES